Please note: it is impossible for us to access a device and remove a download. If someone has downloaded an episode it will remain on their device until they remove it.
If you realise you have published the wrong audio in an episode you have two options:
- Replace episode audio
You can immediately replace the audio in an episode using the Replace Master Media File tool on the episode page. After replacing, anyone downloading the episode for the first time will receive the new correct version. Listeners that have already downloaded the incorrect file will still keep that file as we cannot access devices to remove audio.
- Publish entirely new episode, unpublish old episode
If you want everyone (even those who have already downloaded the episode) to receive the correct version you should create and publish an entirely new episode. You should then unpublish the old, incorrect, version. Please note that if someone has already downloaded the old version they will then see both versions in their feeds. Anyone else will only see the updated version.
You might want to include 'Correction' or similar in the title to let those with both versions know which episode to listen to.
Neither of these options completely remove the chance of someone hearing the incorrect audio if it has already been downloaded, but will ensure any new downloads are the correct version.